01
02
Have a good time

An experience

Stéphane Diffels aspires to give you a real good time far and beyond just a good meal. Those who have already come to L’Air de Rien will remember the powerful aromas of a pot-au-feu, the melting ravioli with herbs, the smoking flavour of a trout from Ondenval.

The Chef cooks according to his whims, the seasons and what he finds not far afield. No spices from the ends of the earth — he invents his own condiments.

01
02
Feel good

A place

An old stone farmhouse, modernised with raw timber and lime walls. Two bright rooms and a few secret premises, including a lounge where you can end the evening listening to vinyl records.

The (partially glazed) kitchen affords a rare sight: a small team that knows and trusts each other to no end, an unchoreographed and relaxed ballet where each person naturally finds his or her place.

Come in jogging suits or in crinoline, as long as you feel good.

Stéphane Diffels

The chef

Stéphane Diffels doesn’t like to talk about himself too much. In the end, you will find out who he is when you eat what he cooks: open, caring, meticulous, generous, attentive. Shy in real life, he reserves his extravagance for his dishes.

As choosing means eliminating, he has opted for a single set menu. A choice that was not made by default: the meals he serves are journeys built with patience and precision, with a good reason for each stage.

01
02
A single set menu

The set menu

The “let yourself go” set menu (Lâcher prise) : 90

Wines à la carte or “let the sommelier serve you” option: : 47

Lunch formula at €45 excluding drinks.

An ingredient you don’t like? Wait till the chef cooks it for you! An ingredient you really don’t like at all? The chef is here to please you, not to make you suffer. He adapts to dietary prohibitions and intolerances.

Tell us your wishes when you make your reservation and we will be happy to adapt the Set Menu accordingly. This change of ingredients and preparation may result in a special charge, agreed upon when you book.

The team’s attention to the choice of ingredients is necessarily reflected in the choice of wines. Alongside the great vintage wines, the cellar is teeming with fantastic, affordable wines, born of the passion of vintners who have chosen to work as far away as possible from chemical products and formatted tastes.

Extending the moment

Accommodation

You might not feel like hitting the road again after your meal at L’Air de Rien. The chef has accordingly selected a few establishments where you can prolong the blessed moment of discovery to get away in the region for an evening… it is ever so beautiful and auspicious to suspended time.

Chambres d’hôtes

Gîtes

Airbnb

To view all accommodations in the Esneux area, go to Airbnb.

Practical information

Contact & access

L’Air de Rien
Place du vieux Tilleul 14,
4130 Fontin
Belgium

Tél. 04 225 26 24

01
02
Vivre un bon moment

Une expérience

Plus qu’un bon repas, Stéphane Diffels a pour ambition de vous faire vivre un vrai bon moment. Celles et ceux qui sont déjà venus à L’Air de Rien gardent en mémoire la puissance des arômes d’un pot-au-feu, le fondant d’une raviole aux herbes, le fumé d’une truite d’Ondenval.

Le Chef cuisine selon ses envies, les saisons et ce qu’il trouve pas loin de chez lui. Pas d’épices du bout du monde, il invente lui-même ses condiments.

01
02
S’y sentir bien

Un lieu

Une ancienne ferme en pierres du pays, modernisée avec du bois brut et des murs de chaux. Deux salles lumineuses et quelques pièces secrètes dont un salon où terminer la soirée en écoutant des vinyles.

La cuisine, partiellement vitrée, offre un spectacle rare : celui d’une petite équipe qui se connait par coeur et qui se fait confiance, ballet millimétré et détendu où chacun trouve naturellement sa place.

Venez en jogging ou en robe à crinoline, du moment que vous vous sentez bien.

Stéphane Diffels

Le chef

Stéphane Diffels n’aime pas trop parler de lui. Finalement, ce qu’il est, vous le saurez en mangeant ce qu’il cuisine : ouvert, bienveillant, méticuleux, généreux, attentif. Il est timide dans la vraie vie, son extravagance se lit dans ses assiettes.

Comme choisir, c’est renoncer, il a opté pour un menu unique. Un choix qui n’a pas été fait par défaut : les repas qu’il propose sont des voyages construits avec patience et précision et dans lesquels chaque étape a de bonnes raisons d’exister.

01
02
Un menu unique

Le menu

Le menu “Lâcher prise” : 90€

Vins à la carte ou option “Laissez-vous faire par le sommelier” : 47€

Les midis, formule lunch à 45€ hors boissons.

Un ingrédient que vous n’aimez pas ? Attendez que le Chef vous le cuisine ! Un ingrédient que vous n’aimez vraiment pas du tout ? Il est là pour vous faire plaisir, pas pour vous faire souffrir. Il s’adapte aux interdits et intolérances alimentaires.

Indiquez-nous vos souhaits lors de votre réservation et nous serons heureux d’adapter le Menu selon ceux-ci. Cette modification d’ingrédients et de préparation pourra entraîner une facturation particulière, convenue lors de votre réservation.

L’attention que porte l’équipe aux choix des ingrédients se retrouve forcément dans le choix des vins. A côté des grands crus, la cave déborde de quilles fantastiques et abordables, nées de la passion de vignerons qui ont fait le choix de travailler le plus loin possible des produits chimiques et des goûts formatés.

Prolonger l’instant

Hébergement

Peut-être n’aurez-vous pas l’envie de reprendre la route après votre repas à L’Air de Rien ? Le chef a sélectionné quelques adresses qui vous permettront de demeurer dans l’instant béni de la découverte, le temps d’une nuit, d’une évasion dans la région… elle est belle, propice au temps suspendu.

Chambres d’hôtes

Gîtes

Airbnb

Pour afficher tous les logements dans la région d’Esneux, rendez-vous sur Airbnb.

Informations pratiques

Contact & accès

L’Air de Rien
Place du vieux Tilleul 14,
4130 Fontin
Belgique

Tél. 04 225 26 24